Junior League

80 Maiden Ln, New York, New York 10038


Latest Updates

@Junior League 2017-11-09

Mark your calendar! Next week we invite you participate in The Junior League s 2017-18 Annual Review! We will explore The Junior League’s work through the lens of Diversity and Inclusion the week of November 13th. Hear our “star studded” group of influencers tell their stories live on Instagram as they take over The Junior League feed! www.instagram.com/juniorleague #ProgressisPlural

@Junior League 2017-11-09

Progress is Plural: The takeover of AJLI’s Instagram feed is on! AJLI’s 2016/17 Annual Review Please join us (www.instagram.com/juniorleague) the week of November 13 for the first-ever takeover of our Instagram feed! Your voice is crucial to the conversation we’ll be having about diversity and inclusion. Each year around this time we find ourselves knee-deep in developing AJLI’s Annual Review. Last year’s piece, A Light in the Dark, which was recognized at the PR Platinum Awards, looked at the work of The Junior League through the lens of civil discourse. This year’s Annual Review, Progress is Plural, will explore The Junior League’s work through the lens of diversity and inclusion. But rather than do a traditional printed and/or online review we wanted to mix it up a bit…to ignite a conversation about the landscape of diversity and inclusion today through online conversations facilitated by Junior League members, community partners and other voices in the space who have touched our lives and our work… and who come at the issue from different places and perspectives. And so, the week of November 13, we’ve asked our friends below to take over our Instagram feed… to share their stories, experiences, insights, hopes and dreams, challenges and opportunities about diversity and inclusion… to ask questions… to engage their social followers and our own in one of the most critical issues of our time. The images you see and the voices you hear will be their own as they—and members of their communities and ours—engage in this conversation. After the takeover, we will compile the Instagram posts and all other social media that has our campaign hashtag (#progressisplural) into a website. The landing page will set up a broad strokes narrative around diversity and inclusion, and will share the stories of each of our participants during their takeover. We anticipate the site will go live in early December. We hope you’ll join us for the #progressisplural takeover conversations next week! Junior League participants are: Kathy Victorian (Junior League of Baton Rouge) Katy Eldridge (Junior League of Birmingham) Alicia Love (Junior League of Cleveland) Krystal Clark (Junior League of Nashville) Lynna Do (Junior League of Oakland-East Bay) Michelle Rodriguez Flores (Junior League of Palo Alto-Mid Peninsula) External participants are: Marc H. Morial (The National Urban League) Dana Mortenson (World Savvy) Eboni K. Williams (WABC radio and author of Pretty Powerful) Derreck Kayongo (Center for Civil and Human Rights) Hermione Malone (Good Work Network) Nic Novicki (actor, comedian and creator of the Disability Film Challenge, now the Easterseals Disability Film Challenge)

@Junior League 2017-11-08

What Mentors Wish Their Mentees Knew https://hbr.org/2017/11/what-mentors-wish-their-mentees-knew

@Junior League 2017-11-08

Now is a great time to either sign up or remind your community about your AmazonSmile link! When customers shop your League on AmazonSmile (smile.amazon.com), the AmazonSmile Foundation will donate 0.5% of the price of eligible purchases to your organization!

@Junior League 2017-11-07

Encourage innovation, begin with execution, and name the strategy later.

@Junior League 2017-11-06

Women voters cast ballots at 57th Street and Lexington Ave in 1917. Today marks the New York State Suffrage 100 year Anniversary!!

@Junior League 2017-11-06

The best leaders don’t go to great lengths to retain their top young employees.

@Junior League 2017-11-06

As many of you know, we launched our 100% campaign for D&I at the Fall Leadership Conference in Salt Lake City. We want every League to COMMIT, ASSESS and BUILD a Task Force. AJLI will be hosting our first D&I ROUNDTABLE next Wednesday, Nov 8 at 4pm EDT to discuss the first 2 steps of the Junior League commitment to D&I. We hope you can make it! Want more info? Check out the D&I page on the AJLI website: https://www.ajli.org/?nd=diversity_inclusion Please fill out this RSVP: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/9XZ66MM URL to join: http://ajli.adobeconnect.com/r01f1ib1aiz0/

@Junior League 2017-11-06

Glad everyone had a great time at #JLODI17! #Repost @juniorleagueofogden ・・・ Ogden League delegates learning, connecting, and volunteering! ODI is one of the incredible trainings provided through Junior League Membership. ・・・ Having a blast loving, learning, and leading at #JLODI and making friends from all over! @juniorleagueofogden @jl_fresno @jlcctx represent! #JuniorLeague #DisruptingConvention #RebelWithACause #ItsAboutTheWomen#Repost @beckyblogsit

@Junior League 2017-11-03

Diversity and Inclusion Q&A Roundtable Sign up for the Diversity and Inclusion Q&A Roundtable, Wednesday, November 8 at 4 p.m. ET. This first of two roundtables will focus on the commitment and the assessment, what to look for in your baseline data and how to develop goals for your D&I Strategy. Come with questions! We also will discuss successful strategies for the Board in leading this initiative. Join Us! https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/9XZ66MM

@Junior League 2017-11-03

We made it! We can’t wait to see what you and your League have planned this first week of November!! Let us know in the comments below!

@Junior League 2017-11-02

Christine Benero was our AJLI President 2002-2004! Congratulations!🎈

@Junior League 2017-11-01

Use This One Thing To Create Winning Leverage In Any Negotiation http://ow.ly/n5Yg30gh57Q

@Junior League 2017-11-01

Nice twist on a member social! Junior League of Wilmington, N.C.!

@Junior League 2017-11-01

A Historic Way Back Wednesday from the Junior League of Louisville. That bag, though!!!

@Junior League 2017-10-31

Our newest additions to the JL Boutique Gift Department! To celebrate, we are offering FREE SHIPPING until November 30th! Get your Holiday Gifts in time for your all your Holiday Celebrations!!! http://ow.ly/IehU30gfkop Any questions, please contact Susan Lindine, Buyer at [email protected] or 212-951-8329

@Junior League 2017-10-31

This is no trick! Join us on Instagram, and stay tuned for details! We have an exciting conversation planned! www.instagram.com/juniorleague

@Junior League 2017-10-30

Johnson City native Rebecca Henderson has spent her life serving others, so when she decided to compile her best advice into a book, “Serving with Significance” was a perfect title. Junior League of Johnson City

@Junior League 2017-10-30

5500+ #nonprofits, houses of worship agree: don’t change #JohnsonAmendment. Keep politics away from missions http://bit.ly/2ldOuEK

@Junior League 2017-10-30

Great article spotlighting Kristina Campos Davis, Junior League of Abilene!


See more charities near New York

About

The Association of Junior Leagues International, Inc. (AJLI) is an organization of women committed to promoting voluntarism, developing the potential of women and improving communities through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers

General Info

Community Rules: 1. Be a good online citizen - Be respectful in your writing to all members of The Junior League Facebook fan page community. It is acceptable to express disagreement but it should not devolve into personal attacks, obscenities or other disparaging and hurtful language. 2. We reserve the right to remove posts that are inflammatory, hate speech or spam.

Company Overview

Formed in 1921, the Association is a charitable nonprofit organization that provides continuity and support, guidance and leadership development opportunities to 292 Junior Leagues in Canada, Mexico, the United Kingdom and the United States. Through regional, national and international meetings, comprehensive resources, customized consultations, League and member benefits, we add value to our member Leagues in their fulfillment of The Junior League Mission. We are governed by a 20-member Board of Directors, all of whom are members of the Junior Leagues in their communities. The Board is accountable to the Leagues for the development of goals that enhance Leagues ability to fulfill The Junior League Mission. The Association s New York City-based staff, under the leadership of the Executive Director, provides services to Leagues that support the established goals.

Mission

The Association of Junior Leagues International Inc. (AJLI) is an organization of women committed to promoting voluntarism, developing the potential of women and improving communities through the effective action and leadership of trained volunteers. Its purpose is exclusively educational and charitable.

Parking

Lot Parking No
Street Parking No
Valet Parking No

Suggestions

World Trade Centers Association

120 Broadway, Ste 3350, New York, New York 10271
Nonprofit Organization, Corporate Office, Workplace & Office

Heart to Heart

11 Broadway, New York, New York 10004
Nonprofit Organization, Community Organization

The Committee for Hispanic Children and Families, Inc.

75 Broad St, Ste 620, New York, New York 10004
Nonprofit Organization, Child Care Service


Privacy Policy